Golden Boot

Since its inception in 1930, many great players have won the coveted World Cup Golden Boot Award, including Ronaldo and Gary Lineker. Germany’s Thomas Muller is the latest Golden Boot winner, during FIFA World Cup 2010.

The purpose of Golden Boot is to furnish the visitor with accurate information on previous World Cup Golden Boot player profiles and major football tournaments.

We also have the latest Premiership news and a section on football merchandise including the very latest and most up-to-date football training equipment courtesy of our main website sponsor Quickplay Sport.

Golden Boot is an ongoing website project and we aim to increase our coverage of the following football competitions;

  • English Premiership
  • English Championship
  • FA Cup
  • La Liga
  • Seria A
  • Bundesliga
  • Champions League
  • Europa League


We are constantly seeking contributors to the site and we welcome other people’s insight into the beautiful game, if you would like to write for us or contribute in any other way, please use this contact form and we will respond within 48 hours.

2016 Golden Boot